Recovery Café South Lake Union is now open! 
We are open Tuesday through Saturday from 12 until 4. New Member Introduction is available daily at 2:30pm.
Learn about our Membership requirements and our Covid protocols.

Our Team


Team Members

David Coffey

Executive Director

david@recoverycafe.org

Chris Cummings

South Lake Union Recovery Specialist

chris@recoverycafe.org

Elsie McConaughey

Radical Hospitality Coordinator

hospitality.coordinator@recoverycafe.org

Crystal Duncan

SLU Kitchen Manager and Recovery Specialist

crystal@recoverycafe.org

George Hazel

SODO Recovery Specialist

george@recoverycafe.org

Alisha Isensee

Community Engagement Coordinator

alisha@recoverycafe.org

Jeff King

Office and Facilities Manager

jeff@recoverycafe.org

Rachel Koller

Resource Specialist

rachel.koller@recoverycafe.org

Brian Kosewski

South Lake Union Kitchen Manager

brian@recoverycafe.org

Rick Malley-Crawford

Director of Resource Development

rick@recoverycafe.org

Rachel Marren

Impact Coordinator

rachel@recoverycafe.org

Leonard Mayo

SODO Operations Manager

leonard@recoverycafe.org

Killian Noe

Founding Director

killian@recoverycafe.org

Andrea Olsen

Café Support Specialist

andrea@recoverycafe.org

Elizabeth Reilly

Special Projects Coordinator

elizabeth@recoverycafe.org

Terri Rhodes

South Lake Union Recovery Specialist

terri@recoverycafe.org

Mikayla Schneider

Radical Hospitality Coordinator

RCHCoordinator@recoverycafe.org

Skye Stuart

Director of Finance and Administration

skye@recoverycafe.org

Ruby Takushi

Director of Programs

ruby@recoverycafe.org

Sherry Taylor

SODO Recovery Specialist

sherry@recoverycafe.org

Tiffany Turner

South Lake Union Operations Manager

tiffany@recoverycafe.org


Recovery Café Network Team Members

Sarah Burgesss

Recovery Café Network Director

sarah@recoverycafenetwork.org

Gordon Greaves

RCN Emerging Member Manager

gordon@recoverycafenetwork.org

Ashley Propes

RCN Senior Engagement Manager

ashley@recoverycafenetwork.org


Recovery Café Board of Directors

Emmy Neilson

Recovery Café Board President

Community Volunteer

David Boyle

Recovery Café Board Vice-President

Independent Consultant

Birage Tandon

Recovery Cafe Board Treasurer

Lakeside School

Danie Eagleton

Recovery Café Board Secretary

Seattle Counseling Services

Killian Noe

Recovery Café Co-Founder

Dr. Ruby Takushi

Recovery Café Co-Founder

Mary Crow

Recovery Café Co-Founder

Diane Tomhave

University of Washington

Paul Whyatt

SanMar

Mary Ellen Weber

Community Volunteer

Laura Inveen

Retired King County Superior Court

Dr. Charissa Fotinos

Washington State Health Care Authority

Rita Egrari, Ph.D

The Mona Foundation

Libby Miller

Community Volunteer